LINKS

back to main page


Please note: this links page is not well-maintained; once in a while I add or delete stuff, but it is neither consistent, nor complete, nor ever up-to-date... though possibly useful, anyway. (ab)


Artistic Research

Publications

Marga Bijvoet: Art as Inquiry: Toward New Collaborations Between Art, Science, and Technology. Bern: Peter Lang, 1997.
  • also http://www.stichting-mai.de/
  • Shanken 2009: a pioneering yet under-recognized monographic study of art in the 1960s and early 1970s; Despite the subtitle, Bijvoet’s artistic concerns are not exclusively focused on science and technology, but rather with the “‘moving out’ into nature or the environment and the “moving ‘into technology’”: twin tendencies that, in her mind, stand out amidst the pluralism of 1960s art. She claims that these movements not only broke “the boundaries of art and … the commercial art world structure” but more importantly that environmental artists and tech artists both sought out and engaged in collaborations in which the artist “entered into a new relationship with the environment, space, public arena, onto the terrain of other sciences.”

Sibylle Peters (Hg.): Das Forschen aller. Artistic Research als Wissensproduktion zwischen Kunst, Wissenschaft und Gesellschaft. Bielefeld: transcript, 2013.

The Routledge Companion to Research in the Arts. Eds. Michael Biggs, Henrik Karlsson. New York: Routledge, 2011

Art and Artistic Research. Kunst und Künstlerische Forschung. Zurich Yearbook of the Arts. Zürcher Jahrbuch der Künste, vol. 6. Eds. Corina Caduff, Fiona Siegenthaler, Tan Wälchli. Zurich University of the Arts (ZHdK) and Verlag Scheidegger & Spiess, 2010

Kunst des Forschens, hrsg. v. Elke Bippus, Zürich/ Berlin: diaphanes 2009

Journal for Artistic Research (JAR) - http://jar-online.net/

transversal: "art/knowledge: overlaps and neighboring zones" - http://eipcp.net/transversal/0311
- Hito Steyerl: Ästhetik des Widerstands? Künstlerische Forschung als Disziplin und Konflikt - http://eipcp.net/transversal/0311/steyerl/de

Kathrin Busch: Künstlerisches Forschen – essayistisches Denken (audio) - http://querdurch.hfbk.net/dokumentation.html

Giulio Carlo Argan: "Art as Research." (1965, nova tendencija 3) In: Rosen 2011, S. 194-197.

Maria Gough (2005); Konstruktivistische Künstler_innen gehen in die Produktion (p.102); interessante Fallstudie Ioganson in einer Moskauer Metallfabrik 1922-26 (p.151ff)



Events

Conference on Practice-Based Research in Art and Design (Bauhaus Universität Weimar, 1-3 December 2011) - http://www.practice-based-research.com

Vorsicht! Wagnis. Careful! Risk. (Hochschule für Bildende Künste Braunschweig (HBK) 9–11 November 2011)
- http://www.artandeducation.net/announcement/careful-risk/
- http://www.hbk-bs.de/aktuell/veranstaltungen/details/15923/


http://www.artandeducation.net/

Bronnbacher Stipendium - http://www.bronnbacher-stipendium.de


Lab and Residency Programmes

Art & Law Residency Program - http://vlany.org/residency.html
AND Festival Residencies - http://www.andfestival.org.uk/programme/residency
Re-Tooling Residencies - http://www.re-tooling-residencies.org/
Fondazione Cini / Vittore Branca Center - http://www.cini.it/en/centrobranca

historical

Artist Placement Group - http://www.tate.org.uk/learning/artistsinfocus/apg/


Art and Science

Swiss research on art & science - http://www.khist.uzh.ch/Moderne/ProDoc.html


Artists, Institutions, Networks, ...


Some of the artists whose work I am interested in:











  • Bela Kolarova



















back to main page


Some German artists:
Ralf Baecker - http://no-surprises.de/
Rosa Barba - http://www.rosabarba.com/
Aram Bartholl - http://www.datenform.de/
Roland Boden - http://www.rolandboden.de/
Helga Griffith - http://www.helgagriffiths.de/
Markus Hansen - http://www.markushansen.com
Freya Hattenberger - http://www.kolb.in/freya-hattenberger.0.html
Dirk Holzberg - http://www.dirkholzberg.de/
Gudrun Kemsa - http://www.kemsa.de
Hans Peter Kuhn - http://www.hpkuhn-art.de/
Lillevän - http://www.lillevan.com
Agnes Meyer-Brandis - http://www.blubblubb.net/
Ulrich Polster - http://www.ulrichpolster.com
Niklas Roy - http://www.niklasroy.com
Christine Scherrer - http://www.christinescherrer.de
SpringerParker - http://www.springerparker.com

Berlin artist database - http://www.berlinerpool.de

Dominique Sirois (Canada) - http://dominiquesirois.net/
Tin Tin Patrone - http://www.tintinpatrone.com
Jasmijn Visser (NL) - http://jasmijnvisser.com/


Institutions related to Art and Media

(D)

(AT)

(BE)

(CA)

(CZ)

(ES)

(F)

(GB)

(HU)

(MX)

(NL)

(PL)

(US)


Berlin-based Art Spaces, some with Residence Programmes

Kuenstlerhaus Bethanien, http://www.bethanien.de
-> Valeria Schulte-Fischedick <schultef@bethanien.de>

Bundesverband Bildender Kuenstler, http://www.bbk-berlin.de
-> Info BBK <info@bbk-berlin.de>

Kunstfabrik am Flutgraben, http://www.kunstfabrik.org/

Tacheles, http://www.tacheles.de/

Radialsystem, http://www.radialsystem.de

Dock 11, http://www.dock11-berlin.de/

Theaterhaus Mitte, http://thbm.de/

Universtaet der Kuenste, http://www.udk-berlin.de


Schools and Universities

(D)

(AT)

(CH)

(IN)

(PL)


Mailing lists and open networks








Netzworks in and beyond progress ...














Galleries

Arario Gallery, Beijing / Seoul - http://www.arariobeijing.com - http://www.ararioseoul.com
Guy Baertschi, Geneve - http://www.bartschi.ch
Anita Beckers, Frankfurt/Main - http://www.galerie-beckers.de
Bernard Bischoff, Bern - http://www.bernhardbischoff.ch
Bitforms, New York - http://www.bitforms.com
Carroll Fletcher - http://www.carrollfletcher.com
Galerie Charlot, Paris - http://www.galeriecharlot.com
Sadie Coles, London - http://www.sadiecoles.com
Galerie Chantal Crousel, Paris - https://www.crousel.com
DAM, Berlin - http://dam-berlin.de
Parina Dimi Gallery, Toronto - http://parinadimigallery.com
Fortlaan 17, Gent - http://www.fortlaan17.com
Victoria Miro, London - http://www.victoria-miro.com
The Pace Gallery, New York - http://thepacegallery.com
Postmasters Gallery, New York - http://www.postmastersart.com
Esther Schipper, Berlin - http://www.estherschipper.com
Galerie Fons Welters, Amsterdam - http://www.fonswelters.nl
xpo gallery, Paris - http://www.xpogallery.com


Publishers



Research Sites for the History of Digital and Media Art


Art and Media research South Africa June 2009


back to main page


Created by: admin last modification: Wednesday 12 of October, 2016 [18:55:36 UTC] by admin

The original document is available at http://www.mikro.in-berlin.de/tiki-index.php?page=LINKS